Please help. Im near suicidal - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > International eBay & Paypal Discussions > UK eBay & Paypal

UK eBay & Paypal General discussions about eBay.co.uk Suspensions and Paypal.co.uk limited accounts. This forum is geared towards UK eBay & Paypal sellers.

Old 10-23-2010

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 78%
Default Please help. Im near suicidal

I have been selling on and off on Ebay for the last 6 years and decided 3 months ago to take to selling on Ebay as my main job. So I resigned from my full time job and devoted my time to selling on Ebay full time. I rented a 3,000sqft premises and hired 2 staff to help with my Ebay operations. All was going well until my Paypal account was suspended. I have had to take all my listings off my Ebay sites and close my shops.

My account was put on hold and I received an email on the 4th of October 2010 asking for documents because quote “Our system found unusual activity associated with your PayPal and eBay accounts that present a potential high risk”. I submitted all documentations that Paypal requested and on the 21st of October 2010 I received an email stating that I would no longer be allowed to use the services of Paypal. The reason given in the email from Paypal was quote “we reviewed your account and determined that the activity associated to your eBay or PayPal accounts poses an inherent risk to the overall security of our network.” I cannot understand how I can be a risk as my Paypal and Ebay accounts are all in good standing order. I have a near 99.9% rating with Ebay and have been buying and selling on Ebay for nearly 6 years. I made sure that all goods are dispatched within 24 hours of an order being placed.
I take selling on Ebay very seriously because Ebay is the source of my livelihood.