Paypal limited and ebay suspended? - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > International eBay & Paypal Discussions > UK eBay & Paypal

UK eBay & Paypal General discussions about eBay.co.uk Suspensions and Paypal.co.uk limited accounts. This forum is geared towards UK eBay & Paypal sellers.

Old 08-14-2012

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 67%
Default Paypal limited and ebay suspended?

Hi, Just after some help really on what i can do or what i have even done wrong as paypal just can't seem to give me an answer at all.

So i have been using ebay and paypal for about 7 years i think. I always had the same account and never had any problems untill now. I usually just sell bits and bobs but recently i have been selling a large number of items. Some expensive and some not. I've been leaving the money build up in paypal as a sort of savings account if you like and now it's been limited and my ebay suspended. I've rang paypal twice after spending over 2hours on hold for them to tell me absolutly nothing as to why i have been banned. They just said it's a permenant limitation and it will not be reversed. My money is being held for upto 180 days. I sent them all the documents they asked for but still got limited?
I really have no clue what i have done wrong. I have always maintained 100% feedback, any problems i have ever had i have resolved asap even if it was a loss to myself! I always thought i followed the rules well but obviously not. The only thing i could think is the account was registered when i lived at my dads and so was my brothers who has also been limited/banned from ebay a few years ago. Is this the problem? If so this is very unfair to myself i think.