Issues with new buyer and paypal glitches - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > International eBay & Paypal Discussions > UK eBay & Paypal

UK eBay & Paypal General discussions about eBay.co.uk Suspensions and Paypal.co.uk limited accounts. This forum is geared towards UK eBay & Paypal sellers.

Old 07-15-2013
peghmeypong

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 0%
Default Issues with new buyer and paypal glitches

So a buyer emailed saying 'can't afford item, please cancel, sorry, its my first time, blah blah blah'. 'Whats the point in kicking up a fuss about legally binding agreements or whatever?' I ask my myself.

So I agree, send a cancellation request, relist item. Next thing, I get a paypal notification to say they've paid. I think fair enough, she's changed her mind. Then I get a 'transaction has been cancelled' email..... So then i'm thinking i'm gonna get limited because it looks like i'm trying to avoid EB fees.

So i'm logged on and looking... then I get a message from buyer, i'm expecting 'I changed my mind cos you're so nice and the best seller on ebay', but it says 'thanks for being so understanding, have left positive feedback even though we didn't proceed'. EH???? It's over £350 too!

So my EB says "buyer has been blocked from paying due to resolution process", PP shows a balance of over £300 and this is the only sale I had on this account this month, with the right details for buyer!

What the chuff is going on?
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 07-15-2013

Longevity: 75%

put the £300 in your bank account and have a nice deserved weekend with the misses
good night!
Old 07-17-2013
Executive [VIP]

Longevity: 64%