Help needed on restricted account - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion! > eBay Managed Payments > US Managed Payments

US Managed Payments Discussions related to US eBay Managed Payments

Old 08-24-2021

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 15%
Exclamation Help needed on restricted account

Hi,

I am a very beginner seller and new to all of eb's selling rules. I had no idea how serious it was. I may be in a bit of trouble. Basically, I stupidly sold around 150 items in 2 weeks on my real account. They were vero items. My account got hit with an MC011 and I have now realized there is definitely no coming back from it. They asked for invoices for the items and I told them they were gifts from a long time ago. I also showed them around 20 positive feedbacks to prove the items were getting delivered.

I have around $5k on hold in MP and was wondering if anyone can tell me the chances I will get the money. I've called customer service and they keep telling me the restriction will be lifted in 72 hours once the review is done (LOL) and all 4 reps have told me that I won't be able to get any payments until the restriction is lifted. Also, I stopped shipping my items once I got hit with the restriction so I want to know if I should start mitigating my losses and give my remaining buyers a return instead of shipping them in the hopes I'll get my payments released.

I know there are a lot of conflicting threads on this already, but I was wondering if anyone has any recent insight or experience on this? I really just want my money and to be done selling on ebay for good. I don't even care about the account. I've definitely learnt my lesson selling this ****. Thank you so so much in advance for the help.

Last edited by gamer5; 08-24-2021 at 06:25 PM. Reason: clarity