One 3G Modem for Multiple Account Setup: 3G Modem + Cradlepoint 3G Router + WRT54G - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Subscriber's Area > Amazon X

Amazon X The juicy stuff...

Old 04-26-2011

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 80%
Default One 3G Modem for Multiple Account Setup: 3G Modem + Cradlepoint 3G Router + WRT54G

This is setup I have been using myself for the past 6 months to run multiple Amazon accounts with one 3G modem successfully without being linked or losing any accounts. I used the Amazon stealth guide to complete majorly of this task but added a couple hardware components that allows you to just have one 3G modem and not waste any extra money on several different internet connections. While this method can be expensive with the upfront equipment cost, it will save you money in the long run.
Items needed:

• Prepaid 3G Modem – *Verizon Wireless USB760
• 3G Router - *Cradlepoint MBR900
• Wireless Router running the Tomato Firmware -* WRT54G Wireless Router

*Items I use with this method

Your prepaid 3G modem can be picked up for your local big box store and you can buy the prepaid cards with cash. I find that the 1 GB bandwidth card will probably meet most people’s needs. If you’re using this for eBay too you will probably want the 5 GB card if you’re uploading pictures and doing product research.
The Cradlepoint 3G modem allows you to plug in your 3G modem into it and share the connection over Ethernet. The Cradlepoint does NOT allow you to change the MAC address. This is the reason we need another wireless router running the tomato firmware, since it gives you the ability to change the WAN/Wireless interface MAC address.

• Once you have everything activate your 3G Prepaid modem using your prepaid refill card.