Customer requesting return after 30 days - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > Amazon

Amazon Amazon Suspension. General discussions on Amazon, suspensions, suspended, blocked, banned and more. Amazon Forum.

Old 11-26-2013
Executive [VIP]

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 62%
Default Customer requesting return after 30 days

Hi I am a noob when it comes to Amazon. I make pretty straight-forward sales and as of right now I only have one legit account as I reserve my stealth practices for ebay only.

A customer is asking for a refund on an item that is no longer functioning properly, but he/she is outside of the 30 day return policy. I don't know how strict amazon is with the return policy, how lenient they are giving buyers what they want, how much they love to screw sellers over, etc.

I just wanted to know what my options are for a customer asking for a return outside of the 30 day return policy. Do they have me by the balls like they do on ebay? Is negative feedback a possible consequence? How badly does negative feedback affect my seller account on amazon?

Sorry but I am new to selling on Amazon.
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 11-26-2013
Subscribed [VIP]

Longevity: 63%
Default Re: Customer requesting return after 30 days

As far as I'm aware, The customer has 3 months to hit you with a neg and or an A-Z claim.

Whats the value of the item and is it a non resellable item like headphones or software etc ?

"Capitalization is the difference between helping your Uncle Jack off a horse and helping your uncle jack off a horse"
Old 11-26-2013

Longevity: 80%

Amazon is 100 times worst than ebay in regards to keep its customs happy.