Amazon shipping? - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > Amazon

Amazon Amazon Suspension. General discussions on Amazon, suspensions, suspended, blocked, banned and more. Amazon Forum.

Old 09-03-2015

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 50%
Default Amazon shipping?

I have ordered a 55 inch TV from Adorama Camera on Amazon.com for $680 as international shipping to Turkey. The seller shipped the TV with UPS and I have to pay UPS approx. $200 because of tax now.

Questions:
- Is there a way to avoid tax for international shipping of electronics in the future?
- Can I still refund the TV on Amazon without getting my account in trouble? (The order is in Turkey, but I filed an a-z guarantee claim 4 days ago.)

I apologize for the newbie questions, I am new to this.

Thanks

Last edited by Darak; 09-03-2015 at 09:20 PM.
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 09-03-2015

Longevity: 53%
Default Re: Amazon shipping?

Why file an A/Z against this poor seller, its not his fault you have to pay taxes. I would imagine amazon will take the side of the seller as he did nothing wrong. And if you have to ship it back you will I guess pay more than $200 in shipping.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Taking The Micky For This Useful Post:
Darak (09-05-2015), sax4 (09-12-2015)
Old 09-04-2015

Longevity: 51%

im sorry to hear such problem. unfortunately it was your mistake not confirming with your local laws and regulation about import duties.

i dont think the seller is at fault.

1. you cant avoid international shipping especially for such expensive and huge items. you might be able to for small items and not very obvious by asking some sellers to declare them as gifts though not very legal.