Found issue with IP?? another account got suspended - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Stealth Topics > IP Address

IP Address Changing your IP address, multiple IPs, VPNs, hiding your IP, phone tethering, MiFi devices, hotspots and more.

Old 10-30-2009

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 88%
Default Found issue with IP?? another account got suspended

alright I have NO knowledge of IP's etc, but I thought that dial up always had a different IP, and as long as I used seperate windows accounts and used dial up that my IP would be ok.
/
/Well, after having several PP accounts and two ebay accounts go down for NO reason at all, I decided to check my IP. I did it several times, signed on and off, different user accounts and my IP stayed the SAME. How is that possible?? Also I went to another site that checks Ips and it said I had a proxy? But pinpointed my location and gave me the same IP that the other sites did.
/
/No wonder my accounts keep lgetting limited
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 10-30-2009
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 9,142 Times in 7,106 Posts
Longevity: 96%

There must be something else wrong. Your IPs here have been different each time.

After one account went down, why did you not start checking EVERYTHING then. Just seems you have assumed too much
Old 10-30-2009
Threadstarter  

Just checked with IP burger, STILL same IP address, after I signed off, cleared cookies and switched users...
/
/I never thought to check the IP, I used to change it when I had broadband.. but I never thought with dial up it would matter... Could it be that its the specific provider I use... its very strange.
Old 10-30-2009
Vicvelcro

Longevity: 0%