Newbie - limited Paypal account - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > PayPal Talk > Paypal Limited

Paypal Limited PayPal Limited Account – A general forum on PayPal limitations and how to either lift them or create new accounts.

Old 03-25-2012

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 70%
Default Newbie - limited Paypal account

Hi folks, UK-based newbie here.

My Paypal account has been "limited" permanently - reason being that my 19 year old son (who lives at home) had been selling a few items on Ebay that he had obtained from a Chinese supplier and presumably someone had complained to Ebay that he was selling "⊗⊗⊗⊗ goods". My son has vowed to never again use Ebay or Paypal. However, my Paypal account and my wife's Paypal account have been permanently "limited", as well as my son's.

Despite my protestations that this has got nothing to do with me (I have 100% positive feedback on my own Ebay account), Paypal will not budge - they say that I represent a "risk" as my son lives at home and shares my computer.

Although my Paypal account is permanently limited, my Ebay account is NOT suspended.

A couple of questions:

1. I can still use Ebay, but most sellers want to be paid by Paypal. I cannot pay using my Paypal account, but I have noticed that Paypal allows me to pay as a "guest" as long as I use a different debit/credit card to the one that was linked to my Paypal account. Can I continue to do this ad infinitem? Someone told me that Paypal impose a limit on the number of times someone can pay by Paypal as a "guest" with a card. Is that right? If so, how many times can I do this? Is it so many times per year, or just a one-off limit?