Complicated idea to withdraw from PayPal - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > PayPal Talk

PayPal Talk PayPal Forums. General issues related to PayPal.

Old 04-28-2016

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 48%
Default Complicated idea to withdraw from PayPal

So I am still pretty new to this whole community. But thanks to the help of a lot of people I on here I am learning a lot.

One of the frequent problems though I see come up a lot is with withdrawing from your PayPal. I think I might have come up with a convoluted way to get that money with the help of a friend or family member that has a legit account. My one worry is that ebay/paypal would catch on because it would be repetitive, so maybe this could be a last ditch effort to release stuck funds.

Maybe someone else had already come up with this idea and it failed, but I couldn't find any mention of it in the forum.

I found a website that will allow you to buy gift cards with PayPal. So what if you use your stealth PP to buy an ebay gift card equal to the amount of money you want to withdraw. You then go to your friend or family member with a legit account and post a listing for some weird bogus item equal to the value of the gift card you bought. You then buy the bogus listing with your stealth account using the ebay gift card. Then you mark the ⊗⊗⊗⊗ listing as shipped with no tracking number and they withdraw your funds for you.

I realise this wouldn't work in everyone's situation, but I know my sister would do it for me. My only concern is I don't want to risk having her account shut down because of it. Maybe I'm too paranoid.

What do you guys think? It might not be a good idea to do it on a regular basis, but maybe as a last resort?