Package Held in Customs, Getting Nervous - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > WallStreetBets > Dropshipping & Wholesale Suppliers > Shipping Talk

Shipping Talk General discussions on shipping, customs, tracking, USPS, UPS, FedEx, DHL, EMS, etc.

Old 02-10-2010

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 82%
Default Package Held in Customs, Getting Nervous

Hey Everyone,

I am fairly new to the ebay game. I have ordered several packages from China over the past 4-5 months. All of them have come through fine. Until recently. I have a package that has been hung up in San Francisco customs for 5 days now. I have no doubt that if they open the package, they will flag it as not legit. It was not much stuff (I paid about $200 for it). So lets just assume that the package is going to get flagged. What is going to happen? I have been reading the forum and have seen varying reports from other users.

What I seem to be hearing the most is I will receive 2 letters from customs, eventually resulting in them destroying my package and that is the end of it. I would be fine with that.

What worries me is the "gloom and doom" scenarios I hear from some users about customs agents showing up at your door, legal action for copyright infringement, etc. You know, serious stuff.

I am not a "big player" by any means, so when I think about it I decide that there is no way that they are going to do anything serious. They have bigger problems on their hands. But at the same time, I can't help but worry about the worst case scenarios.

Anyway, what has happened in your experience? Has anyone actually had customs agents show up? Legal action? I'm just getting really nervous about it and would like to know if I am getting too worked up about it. Any personal experience/advice that can be offered would be greatly appreciated!