Virgin Media IP changed full host table - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > International eBay & Paypal Discussions > UK eBay & Paypal

UK eBay & Paypal General discussions about eBay.co.uk Suspensions and Paypal.co.uk limited accounts. This forum is geared towards UK eBay & Paypal sellers.

Old 05-03-2011

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 75%
Default Virgin Media IP changed full host table

I am not an expert but I wondered if my experience today may be of help. I have been changing my Virgin media IP address a few times over the last 10 days. On three occasions I was sort of unable to get a new IP address. The third occasion happened today and the Virgin media support who tested everything couldn't find the problem and eventually contacted their second level of support and had to telephone me back. This situation had happende twice before too but i never discovered what was the cause till today. The problem was described as a “full host table”. It was explained that each account has a table of mac addresses and IP addresses issued to each customer and when this table is exceeded then it has to be cleared or reduced by Virgin. Once cleared today a new IP address arrived. The psticular IP address that came had also been issud to a to a different and previously used mac address which had a different IP address before. I wonder was my table cleared or some removed ? I asked how many addresses go into the host table but the support person did not know. Does any one have any knowledge of how many addresses are needed to fill the Host Table please ?
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 05-03-2011

Please keep me updated on this if you can buddy, I've got virgin media and im about to change my ip again
Old 05-03-2011

Send a message via MSN to stealthmaster