Stealth Tax Obligations in Canada - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > Amazon

Amazon Amazon Suspension. General discussions on Amazon, suspensions, suspended, blocked, banned and more. Amazon Forum.

Old 12-07-2023

Activity: 12%
Longevity: 38%
Default Stealth Tax Obligations in Canada

Hello everyone,

Looking for a method to get my Canadian stealth account setup under a Canadian corporation.

I have been running a stealth account for the last 6 months under a friends information. I want to change it over to a corporation and change the banking info so it is not under the friend anymore. My personal Amazon seller account is deactivated.

Can I open a corp in my name and use it for the account or is there a check on the corporation details that Amazon can do that will link it back to me? Does the corporation need to be in the friends name? Could the friend be a 1% owner in the corporation and the other 99% for myself if Amazon does do a check will they see both of us?

Looking for advice from others and what you have done to overcome this.

Thanks!
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 12-07-2023
Super Moderator

Thanked 2,553 Times in 2,205 Posts
Activity: 61%
Longevity: 91%
Default Re: Stealth Tax Obligations in Canada

Or ask the friend to file taxes for you and you give him a % of the profit.
Old 12-09-2023
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 8,937 Times in 8,228 Posts
Activity: 100%
Longevity: 83%

I haven't done this for a Canadian stealth account - I'm sure it's possible but changing the info is going to require paperwork fairly sure
Old 12-12-2023

Activity: 30%
Longevity: 63%

Set up the Corp any way you want, register for HST#.

A corp can have many different businesses under it. File taxes from all online activity under that corp.