Buying A Property CASH, I NEED ADVICE/HELP - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > General Discussions (Off-Topic) > Everything Else

Everything Else For off-topic conversation. The rules are relaxed in here, but play nice!

Old 05-01-2014
Executive [VIP]

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 90%
Default Buying A Property CASH, I NEED ADVICE/HELP

So I am looking to purchase my first property with cash, but I have no real estate knowledge. I have a few questions if anyone could answer them please do.

1. When do I get place under contract?

2. Do I get the house appraised and inspected before or after I get it under contract.

3. Can I make adjustments to the contract if any property issues are found?

4. Will the listing agent try to lie to me just to make a sale?

5. Can anyone give me the rundown on what I should or shouldn't do or lookout for?

Any information is greatly appreciated!

- Shoot
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 05-01-2014
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 3,109 Times in 2,282 Posts
Longevity: 60%
Default Re: Buying A Property CASH, I NEED ADVICE/HELP

Elaborate.
why cash?
Title opinion?
Raw land? Cashflow? fix and flip? Strip mall?
Who is writing the contract?
Why not add in all contingencies you have?
and at least 100 other questions.
Old 05-01-2014
Executive [VIP]
Threadstarter  

I am buying cash because I figured it would be easier to acquire. Im buying foreclosed townhouse to live in. After I make the required repairs and touch ups I would like to rent it out. No one is writing the contract as of yet. (who should write it). All other question I dont know and dont have the answers to.

Last edited by GreenBean; 05-01-2014 at 07:05 PM.
Old 05-01-2014

Longevity: 59%
Question Re: Buying A Property CASH, I NEED ADVICE/HELP

Quote: