PayPal claim they spoke to my bank - Page 2 - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Subscriber's Area > Subscriber Discussions

Subscriber Discussions The juicy stuff...

Old 04-25-2012
Executive [VIP]

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 77%

It is not about pushing their buttons. It's about, that they are lying about getting info names over the phone.

I have 4 years experience in the investment banking field and I totally agree with what accutinting was saying. Consumer and Investment banking generally fall under the same laws but governed by different federal offices.

When I worked at Morgan Stanley, "all" customer inquiries were handled by official registered mail or in person by lawyers, family members, or employees of certain government offices mostly SEC (US security exchange commission).

If your bank gave away private info of that matter, then you might have a lawsuit on your hands with your bank. I think the OCC (Office of the Comptroller of the Currency) handles consumer bank complaints in the US. Some other office handled the complain but that changed I think in June(?) of 2011 to the OCC.

You might want to google "bank complaints" and see where it gets you. Paypal and your bank have no right to share this info. If paypal was worried about something, I am sure your paypal account would have been toast by now. They don't have the time or resources to check up on millions on millions of accounts.
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 04-25-2012
Executive [VIP]

Even better, I found the link on their webpage to file possible bank complaints

File a Complaint about a National Bank
Old 04-25-2012
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 1,342 Times in 961 Posts
Activity: 3%
Longevity: 76%